Netgigs Announce Liam Ó Maonlaí Online Live Gig

Netgigs are pleased to announce an exclusive online streamed live gig with Liam Ó Maonlaí, a founding member of Hothouse Flowers on June 13th 2020! Join Liam as he takes you on a musical journey in an intimate setting, playing all your favourites from his catalogue of global hits. Grab a glass of wine, relax in the comfort of your living room, and join the live chat while you enjoy Liam performing your favourite songs.

Liam’s foundation in music comes first from his mother and father.

Says Liam – “My mother’s people were all piano players. My father could make you cry with a song.”

Netgigs are thrilled to be the platform to host Liam’s exclusive online gig to his fans all over the world on June 13th at 8pm GMT for just €9.99. Link to purchase tickets here: https://netgigs.com/liam-o-maonlai

Liam found a path in life when he started playing the indigenous music of his home country. At the age of nine, he found himself in different towns by virtue of the strength in his whistle and bodhrán playing and his style of singing known as ‘Sean Nós’.

His traditional music continues to take a place at the centre of his expression but he is a lover of blues, soul, gospel, country, punk rock and folk. All captured in his beautiful live performances. 

Liam continues: “Our style of singing is about taking the pain of the people, of your neighbours and yourself, and making beauty out of it to get you through. Blues is also this. I play to soothe myself first. When I reach that feeling, that feeling travels if it’s own will.

His solo shows reflect the fluctuations of time and change. The story evolves as the show moves and we travel back and forth in time and place. On his Netgigs live show, Liam will also perform the Band’s greatest hits.

For more information see: www.netgigs.com & https://www.liamomaonlai.ie

Netgigs was established to assist artists through these uncertain economic times. Proceeds go directly to the artist and rights holders.

LIVE STREAM START TIMES

UK/Ireland – 13th June – 8pm
USA – Hawaii – 13th June – 10am
USA – Alaska – 13th June – 12pm
USA – Pacific – 13th June – 1pm
USA – Mountain – 13th June – 2pm
USA – Central – 13th June – 3pm
USA – Eastern – 13th June – 4pm
Australia – AEST – 14th June – 7am
Australia – ACST- 14th June – 6.30am
Australia – AWST – 14th June – 4am
New Zealand – 14th June – 9am

Link to purchase tickets herehttps://netgigs.com/liam-o-maonlai 

and here: https://secure.tickets.ie/Listing/EventInformation/41197/liam-%C3%B3-maonla%C3%AD-liams-house-13-June-2020

About IMRO
Our Board
Our People
Press Room
Research
Governance & Policy
Music Creators
Coronavirus Advice & Resources
Join IMRO
IMRO App
Members' Handbook
About Copyright
How do I Copyright a Piece of Music?
Copyright & Traditional Music
Muso Online Protection Solution
History of Performing Rights
FAQs on Copyright
Royalty Distribution Schedule
IMRO Distribution Policies
Competitions & Opportunities
Travel Grant Form
Irish Radio & Useful Contacts
Other Music Bodies in Ireland
Structure of the Irish Music Industry
Affinity Schemes
Music Creators FAQs
International Partners
Music Users
Customer Update | Covid-19
Do I Need a Licence?
Sign Up for a Music Licence
Pay Your Licence Online
IMRO and PPI Tariffs
Dual Music Licence Explained
Music Licences for Businesses
Cinemas
Hair, Beauty & Health
Factories & Offices
Leisure, Sports, Social & Fitness
Functions & Other Events
Jukeboxes
Pubs & Bars
Restaurants & Hotels
Transport
Music on Hold
Retail
Music Licences for Live Events
Music Licences for Broadcast & Online
Music for TV Broadcast
IMRO TV Blanket Licence
MCPS TV Blanket Licence
Independent Production Company Licence
Secondary Exploitation / Programme Sales
Music for Radio Broadcast
Music for Online Music Use
Online Music Licences
General Entertainment On Demand (GEOD)
General Entertainment On Demand (GEOD) Licence Form
Performing Right Online Licence (PROL)
Performing Right Online Licence (PROL) Form
Music licences for Recorded Media
Production Music
Production Music Form
Individual Synchronisation (Sync) Rights
Music Licences for CDs & DVDs
AP2
AP2 Form
Covermount AP7
AP7 (CD) Form
AP7 (DVD) Form
Premium Products
DVD / AVP Licence (Audio-visual product)
Music Services B2B
Music Users FAQs
FAQs on Music Licensing
What’s Your Soundtrack Campaign
Supporting Music
IMRO Live Music Venue Awards
IMRO Tune-Up Your Business Award
IMRO Academy
IMRO Seminars & Workshops
IMRO Music for Film & TV
Other Voices 2020
Sponsorship Applications
News
News Archive
Events
Contact Us

Please select login