The Irish Music Rights Organisation (IMRO) and OXEGEN have brought together some of the very best emerging new talent both from Ireland and further afield to appear at this year’s festival.

OXEGEN is taking place from 11th-13th July 2008 at Punchestown Racecourse, Naas, Co Kildare. (subject to licence) and The IMRO New Sounds Stage will see performances from some great new acts on the Saturday (12th) and Sunday (13th) of the festival.

Saturday’s line-up on The IMRO New Sounds Stage will feature a diverse range of fantastic new acts including Brighton based indie-punk duo Blood Red Shoes, hotly tipped singer song writer Gary Go and London rockers Sons Of Albion. The best in Irish talent will be represented by Dublin live favourites The Cades and Belfast’s Oppenheimer, a band that have already built a cult following in the US and Japan and seen their music appear in Ugly Betty.

The line-up for Sunday is equally tantalising and includes performances from three brilliant new Irish bands; the innovative indie-electronica act Dry County, the captivating blend of samples and live instrumentation that is Crayonsmith and the glacial ambient rock of Halves. International talent comes in the form of Team Waterpolo, who’ll be fresh from supporting Black Kids and Joe Lean and the Jing Jang Jong, and Scottish indie-popsters The Hazy Janes.

The full IMRO New Sounds Stage line-up is:
Saturday 12th July: Blood Red Shoes, Codes, Gary Go, Oppenheimer, Sons Of Albion, New Amusement, The Golden Silvers, The Cades, The Red Labels, Future Chaser.

Sunday 13th July: Dry Country, Team Waterpolo, Halves, Crayonsmith, The Rocket Summer, Brothers Movement, The Hazy Janes, Fighting With Wire, Arno Carstens, The Television Room.

IMRO’s Director of Marketing & Membership, Keith Johnson comments:
IMRO is delighted to have this opportunity to present some of the very finest emerging Irish acts alongside their international counterparts at Ireland’s biggest live music event. The IMRO New Sound Stage will profile what’s “hot” for 2008 and beyond and promises to be one of the busiest stages at OXEGEN 08.

In order to combat ticket touting, a limited number of extra weekend camping tickets for OXEGEN will go on sale this Friday 20 June. Following concerns from genuine fans last year about ticket touting and signs that tickets for this year’s festival have been selling on various unofficial websites for as much as €486, a limited number of extra tickets have been made available and fans are strongly advised to only purchase tickets via the OXEGEN website ( or through Ticketmaster. 3 day camping tickets sold out over 3 months ago within days of going on sale so the extra tickets are now expected to be snapped up fast.

OXEGEN fans who register their details with before 20th June will receive the full OXEGEN line-up and stage times direct to their email accounts so that they can start planning their own ‘Greatest Rock n Roll Weekend’. The full OXEGEN stage line-up is as follows:

Main Stage: Kings of Leon, Interpol, Editors, Paddy Casey, The Coronas and Amy Macdonald.

The O2 Stage: Groove Armada, The Go! Team, Ben Folds, dEUS, Sugababes and Future Kings of Spain.

Green Room: Bell X1, Mundy, Aslan, The Saw Doctors and Captain.

Pet Sounds: Cat Power, Aphex Twin, Tricky, Battles and God Is An Astronaut.

2FM New Band Stage/Futures: White Denim, Friendly Fires, The Metros, Noah & The Whale, Sparkadia, Bryn Christopher, Liam Finn and Leopold.

Dance Stage: Calvin Harris, Unkle, Annie Mac, MSTRKRFT, Koze, Kosheen, Sneaky Sound System and Burns.

Main Stage: The Verve, R.E.M., Stereophonics, Amy Winehouse, Counting Crows, Newton Faulkner, Scouting For Girls and Bowling For Soup.

The O2 Stage: The Prodigy, The Zutons, Feeder, Panic at the Disco, The Enemy, The Hoosiers, The Wombats, Powderfinger, One Night Only and Little Man Tate.

Green Room: Manic Street Preachers, The Charlatans, Pendulum, Echo and the Bunnymen, Vampire Weekend, British Sea Power, The Ting Tings, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Delays and Concerto For Constantine.

Pet Sounds: The National, Hot Chip, Richard Hawley, Seasick Steve, Declan O’Rourke, Paul Heaton, My Morning Jacket, Camille O’Sullivan and Jack McManus.

2FM New Band Stage/Futures: Elliot Minor, Royworld, Joe Lean and The Jing Jang Jong, Black Kids, Alphabeat, Ida Maria, Yeasayer, Holy Fuck, Mindless Self Indulgence, Cage The Elephant and Sergeant.

Dance Tent: Justice, Boys Noize, Slam, Michael Mayer, Streetlife DJs, Kavinsky, The Japanese Popstars and Chemistry DJ’s.

IMRO New Sounds Stage: Blood Red Shoes, Codes, Gary Go, Oppenheimer, Sons Of Albion, New Amusement, The Golden Silvers, The Cades The Red Labels, Future Chaser.

About IMRO
Our Board
Our People
Press Room
Governance & Policy
Music Creators
Coronavirus Advice & Resources
Members' Handbook
About Copyright
How do I Copyright a Piece of Music?
Copyright & Traditional Music
Muso Online Protection Solution
History of Performing Rights
FAQs on Copyright
Royalty Distribution Schedule
IMRO Distribution Policies
Competitions & Opportunities
Travel Grant Form
Irish Radio & Useful Contacts
Other Music Bodies in Ireland
Structure of the Irish Music Industry
Affinity Schemes
Music Creators FAQs
International Partners
Music Users
Customer Update | Covid-19
Do I Need a Licence?
Sign Up for a Music Licence
Pay Your Licence Online
IMRO and PPI Tariffs
Dual Music Licence Explained
Music Licences for Businesses
Hair, Beauty & Health
Factories & Offices
Leisure, Sports, Social & Fitness
Functions & Other Events
Pubs & Bars
Restaurants & Hotels
Music on Hold
Music Licences for Live Events
Music Licences for Broadcast & Online
Music for TV Broadcast
IMRO TV Blanket Licence
MCPS TV Blanket Licence
Independent Production Company Licence
Secondary Exploitation / Programme Sales
Music for Radio Broadcast
Music for Online Music Use
Online Music Licences
General Entertainment On Demand (GEOD)
General Entertainment On Demand (GEOD) Licence Form
Performing Right Online Licence (PROL)
Performing Right Online Licence (PROL) Form
Music licences for Recorded Media
Production Music
Production Music Form
Individual Synchronisation (Sync) Rights
Music Licences for CDs & DVDs
AP2 Form
Covermount AP7
AP7 (CD) Form
AP7 (DVD) Form
Premium Products
DVD / AVP Licence (Audio-visual product)
Music Services B2B
Music Users FAQs
FAQs on Music Licensing
What’s Your Soundtrack Campaign
Supporting Music
IMRO Live Music Venue Awards
IMRO Tune-Up Your Business Award
IMRO Academy
IMRO Seminars & Workshops
IMRO Music for Film & TV
Other Voices 2019
Sponsorship Applications
News Archive
Contact Us

Please select login